onajiananomujina // 東方事変

The expression used (同じ穴の狢; onaji ana no mujina) means something alike “birds of a feather”, or “villains of the same stripe”

Title: onajiananomujina (villains of the same stripe)
Circle: 東方事変 (Touhou Jihen)
Album: 臨界突破 (Critical Breakthrough)

同じ墓場のムジナ
onaji hakaba no mujina

Villains of the same grave

待って 待って 待って 追いかけた手を
払って 笑って じゃあねって出ていく
matte matte matte oikaketa te wo
haratte waratte jaa ne tte dete iku

Wait, wait, wait, the hand that chased after me
I brushed it off, laughed, said “see you” and left

残されたこの身一つ
発破かけて意気込んで
おいでませ
眠らない、ネオンひかる盛り場へ
nokosareta kono mi hitotsu
happa kakete iki konde
oidemase
nemuranai, neon hikaru sakariba he

I was left here, all by myself
A fire lit under me, I got worked up
So welcome,
I still can’t sleep, neons light up the busy streets, where I head

低い空に谺してる
面倒な泣き言とWho’s there?
遠い過去にかき消された
居場所を求めては這う
hikui sora ni kodama shiteru
mendou na nakigoto to Who’s there
tooi kako ni kakikesareta
ibasho wo motomete wa hau

Annoying complaints echo
Under the low hanged sky, who’s there?
I crawl, longing for a home
Left behind in the long forgotten past

泣いて 濡れて 慣れて 熟すまでよ
躊躇って 触れて 破って取り付ける
naite nurete narete jukusu made yo
tameratte furete yabutte toritsukeru

Cry, get all wet, get used to it before you break to pieces
Have doubts, touch, destroy and put it back again

高い衣を身に纏いし
前例のない夜のShowTime
所詮晒すこの体を
意味もなく着飾って
takai koromo wo mi ni matoi shi
zenrei no nai yoru no Show Time
shosen sarasu kono karada wo
imi mo naku kikazatte

An expansive robe’s wrapped around my body
It’s the show time, not alike last night
After all, I expose my bare body
Dressing up was meaningless

窮屈に生き急いで
やれ彼方は誰だ?
行ったり来たり繰り返し
楽園も忙しねぇな
kyuukutsu ni ikiisoide
yare achira wa dare da
ittari kitari kurikaeshi
rakuen mo isogashi nee na

I live a strict life, always in a hurry
Oh my, who’s over there?
A loop of going back and fro
Heaven’s surely busy

暗い夜に谺してる
面倒な泣き言とWho’s there?
不幸の種 産み落とした
貴方を探していた
kurai yoru ni kodama shiteru
mendou na nakigoto to Who’s there
fukou no tane umiotoshita
anata wo sagashiteita

Annoying complaints echo
In the gloomy night, who’s there?
I drop a seed of unhappiness
While looking for you

路頭の淵 迷い込んで
居場所を求めていた私は
「ジキニナレル」予想通り
すっぽりとおさまるわ
rotou no fuchi mayoikonde
ibasho wo motometeita watashi wa
‘jiki ni nareru’ yosou toori
suppori to osamaru wa

Lost among the roadsides
I long for a place to call home
“It’s finally the time for this” – not surprisingly
I was immediately satisfied

aki.shizuha.full_.1930624

Leave a comment