Burnt Pages // CLOCKWORKS TRACER

Title: Burnt Pages
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Perish in Polaritia

We won’t take it back

投げかける声はいたずらに空をなぞるだけ
凍りつく言葉 今にも消えてしまいそうで
nagekakeru koe wa itazura ni kuu wo nazoru dake
kooritsuku kotoba ima ni mo kieteshimai sou de

My raising voice aimlessly traces the empty sky
The frozen words will disappear soon, too…

めくったページの先は何も語らず
二人の記憶はゆらめきの彼方
mekutta peeji no saki ha nani mo katarazu
futari no kioku wa yurameki no kanata

The other side of the page I turned hasn’t told me anything
The memories of us both are swaying in the distance

幾度とも綴りかけた
あの日から途絶えた物語の続きを
ikudo tomo tsudzurikaketa
ano hi kara todaeta monogatari no tsudzuki wo

It doesn’t matter how many times I have started to compose,
since that day, continuation of the interrupted tale is…

Our next chapter untold

相違えた道の先で
何も望むかさえ…
aitagaeta michi no saki de
nani mo nozomu ka sae

Ahead of the path I don’t fit in
What have I even hoped for…?

めくったページの先は何も語らず
二人の記憶はゆらめきの彼方
mekutta peeji no saki ha nani mo katarazu
futari no kioku wa yurameki no kanata

The other side of the page I turned hasn’t told me anything
The memories of us both are swaying in the distance

幾度とも綴りかけた (The last time to retell)
燃え果てる未来にせめてもの餞を
ikudo to mo tsudzurikaketa (The last time to retell)
moehateru mirai ni semete mono hanamuke wo

It doesn’t matter how many times I have started to compose, (The last time to retell)
Let me, at least, give a parting gift to the burning future

散り落ちる残灰ーそっと拾い抱き寄せた
chiriochiru zanhai  sotto hiroiidakiyoseta

The scattered remains of the ashes – let me embrace them tightly…

alice-margatroid-full-1957697

Leave a Reply

