mirror // 回路-kairo-

The translation was corrected by Releska, so it shouldn’t be that fucked up.
Anyway, I’ll maybe translate some kairo soon, since they’ve got pretty simple lyrics. Anyway, this is my favorite song out of all album. Oh, and be sure to hear the “The world is too small(wide) we are to live comfortably” version of this song.

Title: mirror
Circle: 回路-kairo-
Album: Do not distract the eye in the here and now
The world is too small(wide) we are to live comfortably.
~
it’s the mirror that reflects me

感じることをやめて
考えるのをやめた
変わるはずない明日を
信じることもやめた
kanjiru koto wo yamete
kangaeru no wo yameta
kawaru hazu nai asu wo
shinjiru koto mo yameta

I stopped feeling.
And soon after, I stopped thinking as well.
The tomorrow, that won’t change anyway –
I stopped believing in that as well.

何もないこの部屋で深く瞼を閉じる
臆病な私には
それがお似合いかもね
nani mo nai kono heya de fukaku mabuta wo tojiru
okubyou na watashi ni wa
sore ga oniai kamo ne

In this empty room, I’m closing my eyes as deep as I can
Doing such things
Really suits my cowardly self, doesn’t it?

悲しみにくれた
真白な場所でまた
ひとりぼっち
kanashimi ni kureta
masshiro na basho de mata
hitori bocchi

What this sadness gave me
Is finding myself in this place again.
Completely alone.

この目が見つめる先
怖くて目を逸らした
あなたはなぜ怖くないの
kono me ga mitsumeru saki
kowakute me wo sorashita
anata wa naze kowakunai no

The thing in front of me
Seems so scary and I close my eyes.
But you, why aren’t you scared…?

棘だらけの言葉も 黒い感情さえも
全部映らないように鏡の向きを変えた
toge darake no kotoba mo kuroi kanjou sae mo
zenbu utsuranai you ni kagami no muki wo kaeta

Words as painful as thorns, as well as all those dark feelings
I shifted mirror’s direction, so they wouldn’t reflect in it.

何もないこの部屋と
私だけが移った
臆病な私にはお似合いな姿みたいね
nani mo nai kono heya to
watashi dake ga utsutta
okubyou na watashi ni wa oniai na sugata mitai ne

This empty room and
Me changing places again
Doing such things really suits my appearance, doesn’t it?

いつも逃げ隠れた
真白な場所でまた
ひとりぼっち
itsumo nigekakureta
masshiro na basho de mata
hitori bocchi

Me, who always used to run and hide
Is finding herself in this white room
Completely alone.

この目が見つめる先
怖くて目を逸らした
望んだわけじゃないよ
kono me ga mitsumeru saki
kowakute me wo sorashita
nozonda wake ja nai yo

The thing in front of me
Seems so scary and I close my eyes.
That’s not what I wished for…

あなただってそうでしょう
anata datte sou deshou

As well as you, right?

閉じた瞼の裏で
私はまだ泣いてる
あなたが見ているものも
いつかわたしも
見れるようになれるかな
tojita mabuta no ura de
watashi wa mada naiteru
anata ga miteiru mono mo
itsuka watashi mo
mireru you ni nareru ka na

Beneath my shut eyelids
I’m still crying.
The thing you’re looking at
Is something I’ll maybe
See someday as well…

sample-5bb024e56afacf33294238d90ef8c6e2

One thought on “mirror // 回路-kairo-

  1. Meriole 25/05/2016 / 19:50

    I will not hide it, like you know I have take a look to your translation before the correction of Releska. Even if there some passages that I don’t agree. Even so, you’re pretty good and µI think even Releska notice it. Specially, if you begin in the Japanese. I don’t know what is your secret of translation, but do you’re best !

    I’m really surprise also, if you’re the one who transcribe directly from the booklet. Don’t worry, begin with things easier, and you will see that you’ll progress slowly, but surely. Do your best Eikhi. I’m really impressed to see how you will evoluate and all the progress that you will make.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

